National Office

The Academy National Office is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Academy and providing administrative support of Academy programs, including:

  • Facilitating links between the Executive Committee, Fellows of the Academy, and government
  • Managing the Academy’s programs and events
  • Publishing material on behalf of the Academy
  • Liaising with the public and the media
  • Formulating policy in conjunction with the Executive Committee
  • Liaising with international partners and allied organisations
  • Providing administrative support and Fellowship services.
Executive Director
Dr Chris Hatherly

0417 209 425

Administration Officer
Alice Balnaves-Knyvett
Fellowship Manager
Michelle Bruce
Programs Manager
Dylan Clements
Human Resources & Payroll Manager
Rosemary Hurley
Finance Manager
Mick Morris
Deputy Director
Liz West

Contact Information

Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia

    ABN: 59 957 839 703
  • Location: 26 Balmain Crescent, Acton, ACT 2601
  • Postal: GPO Box 1956, Canberra, ACT 2601
  • +61 .2 62491788
  • +61 .2 62474335