Fellows List

The Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (ASSA) is an independent, interdisciplinary body of elected Fellows. Fellowship of the Academy of Social Sciences (FASSA) is an honour conferred for scholarly distinction in research or the advancement of social sciences.

The Academy has also made provision for the nomination of Honorary Fellows to the Academy aimed at honoring individuals who are recognized for their exemplary achievements but not necessarily in academia.

There are 633 elected Fellows (including 21 overseas Fellows and 16 Honorary Fellows) of the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia

Displaying all Fellows match the following:






Year Elected


self-concept, identity, and motivation; students' evaluations of university teaching effectiveness; quantitative analysis (particularly structural equation & multi-level modelling); meta-analysis; educational, social, and sport/exercise psychology; higher

Panel D



Contact Information

Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia

    ABN: 59 957 839 703
  • Location: 26 Balmain Crescent, Acton, ACT 2601
  • Postal: GPO Box 1956, Canberra, ACT 2601
  • +61 .2 62491788
  • +61 .2 62474335
  • secretariat@assa.edu.au

Quick Links